comment 0

Lingonberry & Cinnamon Smoothie

lingonberry-smoothie

It has been a bit quiet here for a while as I have been at home in Sweden visiting family and friends. I have been cooking quite a lot but I was in a holiday mode and did not take photos of any of  it. I did however manage to take a photo of this refreshing smoothie with lingonberries. These tart berries are very common in Scandinavian cuisine and are served with meatballs, black pudding, potato cakes, in porridge, as coridial, in desserts and more. I realise that frozen lingonberries might not be readily available everywhere, but if you can get hold of them, lucky you! As far as I am aware there are no lingberries in Edinburgh where I live 😦

Ingredients
250 ml oat milk (or any other milk you like)
100 ml frozen lingonberries
pinch of cinnamon
1 frozen sliced banana

Instructions
Blend all the ingredients and serve immediately.

Leave a Reply

